More Forms Authentication Madness

Every time you apply an update or change some setting in Central Admin, the Root web.config file gets updated to add the <clear/> element back into the providers.  If you are using the machine.config file to propagate your membership settings, then this will be QUITE annoying. 

Chris

Leave a Reply